Match A4M Logo
Log in  \/ 
A4M Logo

A4M was among the first that supported the International Union of Materials Research Society (IUMRS) initiative. The IUMRS initiative awards professionals internationally for their outstanding leadership and services within the field of Materials and Nanotechnologies.

This year the recipients for this award were the founder and Secretary General of E-MRS, Prof. P. Siffert. During his career, he has promoted materials word wide. Another recipient for the award was the Prof. M. Roco, the promoter of the ESF-USA, launched in the area of Nanotechnologies and Advanced Materials. Mr. C. Tokamanis received the award for services provided to the Materials community in the field of nanotechnologies. We would like to highlight his strong involvement in launching the Nanofuture Initiative, among others.

The event took place at Hotel Thon, Brussels on 23rd February 2015. Carlos Moedas, Commissionaire of Research and Innovation, chaired the event.  The event was organized with the endorsement of the EP parliament with the help of MP Carlos Zorrinho.


Check out the video of the award here

Read more